## Wellfleet Housing Authority – Minutes March 4, 2021 10:00 AM Zoom Meeting

Present: Elaine McIlroy, Chair, Mia Baumgarten, Richard Ciotti, Sarah Pechukas Slivka, Gary Sorkin also Harry Terkanian, Affordable Housing Trust, Sharon Rule-Agger LHP. Call to order 10:05

1) A motion to approve February 4, 2021 minutes. Approved 5-0

## 2) Bills:

- a) A motion to pay CDP up to \$4000 for three months of technical assistance. Approved 5-0
- b) A motion to pay \$1897 in Regular Rental Assistance for April. Approved 5-0
- c) A motion to pay HPC \$3187.50 for Emergency Housing Assistance reimbursement. Approved 5-0
- d) A motion to reimburse Lara Henry \$100 for completion of the First Time Homeowners course. Approved 5-0
- 3) A group effort produced the Spring tax bill insert to encourage Housing Angels to support Affordable Housing efforts. Other efforts are being contemplated.
- 4) With the assistance of the CDP, the Wellfleet Affordable Housing Trust (WAHT) is applying for MHP's Intensive Housing Trust Technical Assistance Program, with a focus on identifying and clarifying the roles and responsibilities on the Trust, the WHA and the LHP and creating an Action Plan. Two communities in the State will be selected for the program. The next WHAT meeting will be March 15 at 5:30 PM.
- 5) Olga Kahn, Elaine McIlroy, Helen Miranda Wilson and Sharon Rule-Agger are working on an ADU bylaw and are anticipating feedback from other Town Boards and Committees. The intent of this project is to replace the existing AADU bylaw.
- 6) There is currently only one application for the buy down program. The 95 Lawrence Road Task Force is anticipating BOS approval of the RFP at their March

9 meeting. A waste-water Article is being considered for Town Meeting. The down payment loan the WHA authorized is being returned. The deal fell through.

7) A motion to approve a support letter for the CDBG Rehab and Child Care grant. Approved 5-0

Next Meeting will be a joint Meeting with LHP on 3/18 at 5:00 PM

Respectfully submitted

Richard Ciotti, Clerk

Elaine McIlroy, Chair