

## WELLFLEET HISTORICAL COMMISSION 300 Main Street – Town Hall Wellfleet, Massachusetts 02667

The Wellfleet Historical Commission met on August 7, 2019 in the Wellfleet Public Library Conference Room. The meeting was called to order at 5 p.m. Members present: Anne Freyss, Tom Siggia, Carol Ubriaco and Lydia Vivante; members absent: Merrill Mead-Fox, Luke Manning, Nicholas Watkins. Also present: Anna Kinnen, Johnny Newman, Stephen Phillips, Justin Post and Clyde Rousseau.

The meeting opened with a welcome to summer intern Anna Kinnen who will be working jointly with the Historical Society and the Commission.

- 1. 174 Pleasant Point Road: Clyde Rousseau presented plans for replacing and adding windows and replacing vinyl siding. Anne Freyss moved with Carol Ubriaco seconding her motion to accept the plans as presented. The Commission voted unanimously in favor of the project.
- 2. 1546 Baker Avenue: Steven Phillips of Geiger-Phillips proposed adding a shed dormer to the structure. Tom Siggia made a motion to accept the dormer with casement windows revised 6 over 6. Anne Freyss seconded the motion and all voted in favor.
- 3. Re: the letter sent from the Commission to the Selectboard in early July regarding 35 Kendrick Avenue at Mayo Beach no reply or acknowledgement as yet from the Selectboard, although we have been assured by the secretary that the letter was received (delivered in person to Town Hall by Anne Freyss).
- 4. The "Lunch and Learn" workshop will be held in October, either the 11th or the 25th, depending upon availability of featured speaker Sara Chase. TBA next month.
- 5. The Commission discussed the outreach efforts to secure alternate members.
- 6. The minutes of July 3rd were read and approved unanimously with a correction in the amount of available funds to read \$2,113.75.
- 7. A letter from Sharon Moluka concerning the property at 130 Nauhaught Bluffs Road, Wellfleet, was read aloud by the Secretary. No action was taken.

The meeting adjourned at 6:10 pm.

Respectfully submitted, Anne Freyss, Secretary

> HC: Anne Freyss, Lucas Manning, Merrill Mead-Fox, Thomas Siggia Carol Ubriaco, Lydia Vivante, Nicholas Watkins

HC: Anne Freyss, Lucas Manning, Merrill Mead-Fox, Thomas Siggia Carol Ubriaco, Lydia Vivante, Nicholas Watkins