LOCAL HOUSING PARTNERSHIP MEETING NOTES THURSDAY, JUNE 27, 2019 AT 4:00 TOWN HALL UPSTAIRS MEETING ROOM

Present for LHP: Gary Sorkin Chair, Judy Taylor, Jan Morrissey, Susan Spear, Maddy Entel, Karen Kaminski

- 1. Motion to approve May 16 minutes unanimously approved
- 2. New member Karen Kaminski
- 3. 95 Lawrence Road First Meeting of Working Committee, Advisory Group

TASK FORCE had its first meeting attended by Laura Shufelt of the Mass Housing Partnership who will help enormously in advising the group. She suggested an October, 2019 target, for completion of RFP. Issues related to water supply, funding sources, and design were discussed. Next meeting Monday, July 1, 1pm with a tour of property at noon.

ADVISORY GROUP also met. Members include Carl Sussman, Jeff Sacks, and David Koven. All 3 are professional experts in affordable housing and are part-time Wellfleet residents.

- 4. Tax Bill insert Committee reviewed a proposed 2-sided enclosure to be included in the fall tax bill to ask all tax payers for a donation to support Wellfleet's Buy Down Program
- 5. June 18 CDP Community Engagement Meeting Report Meeting was informative and useful to LHP members who attended
- 6. Project Updates

BUY DOWN PROGRAM— The offer on the 7th house to be sold in this program was accepted and now goes to the State for approval. House is at 27 Bartlett Road.

HABITAT – The 2-house group on Durkee Lane has begun interviewing applicants and construction will begin in September. The 4-house group on Old Kings Highway awaits final approval from the ZBA. There is concern about a possible court appeal by the abutters.

FREEMAN ROAD - No action for now.

- 7. Non-Resident Tax Payers presentation Summer meeting on July 31 at Wellfleet Preservation Hall will discussing Wellfleet's housing needs. LHP members are encouraged to attend.
- 8. New Business

COA PROPERTY – It was decided to make no recommendation at this time on how the town should use this remaining 3 acre plot.

Next meeting Thursday, July 25, 4pm

Meeting adjorned at 5:45pm.

Respectfully submitted, Gary Sorkin, Chair, and Susan Spear, Clerk